Craig Triplett, Executive Director
ctriplett@mactc.org

Victor Ceron, Assistant Director
vceron@mactc.org

Lucia Alvarado, Assistant Coordinator
lalvarado@mactc.org

Kina McAfee, Assistant Coordinator
kmcafee@mactc.org

David Tumpach, Assistant Coordinator
davidt@mactc.org

Greg Adams, Instructor
gadams@mactc.org

Javier Alcaraz, Instructor
jalcaraz@mactc.org

Joel Boley, Instructor
jboley@mactc.org

Steve Bussa, Instructor
sbussa@mactc.org

Gabe Campos, Instructor
gcampos@mactc.org

Mark Counter, Instructor
mcounter@mactc.org

Efren De La Riva, Instructor
edelariva@mactc.org

Mike Gunsteen, Instructor
mgunsteen@mactc.org

Jeremy Hall, Instructor
jhall@mactc.org

John Husnick, Instructor
jhusnick@mactc.org

Jasmine Lopez, Instructor
jlopez@mactc.org

Jim Martinek, Instructor
jmartinek@mactc.org

Brian Payne, Instructor
bpayne@mactc.org

Edmundo Rodriguez, Instructor
jrodriguez@mactc.org

Brad Rollins, Instructor
brollins@mactc.org

Frank Salgado, Instructor
fsalgado@mactc.org

Jason Shore, Instructor
jshore@mactc.org

Pat Sowers, Instructor
psowers@mactc.org

Joe Veverka, Instructor
jveverka@mactc.org

Jennie Wagner, Instructor
jwagner@mactc.org

Applying for Specific Craft
Apprenticeships at This Location

  • Be 17 years of age or older
  • High School Diploma or a G.E.D. Certificate or officially sealed High School Transcripts (minimum 8 credits)
  • Have a valid Driver’s License or State ID
  • You will need to supply either your Social Security card or provide your TIN #
  • Those interested in becoming a Floor Coverer, please call Local 1185 @ 630-325-4132

Requirements are as follows:

  • Must be 17 years of age or older
  • Must have a valid driver’s License or state ID
  • Must have officially sealed High School Transcripts showing completion of two (2) years of High School (minimum 8 credits) OR G.E.D Certificate OR High School Diploma
  • Must have an “original” Social Security Card or receipt showing a duplicate card has been applied for
  • Must be physically fit to WORK as a carpenter
  • Must pass a “drug test”

Please contact the Local at 630-323-1027 for complete information on joining the Carpenters Union Local 1027.

To apply to become a Millwright with Local 1693, click here.

For more information about becoming a Pile Driver, please contact Local 54

Local 54

7625 W. 100th Place
Bridgeview, IL 60455
(708)-598-4554

Carpenters Local 54

Applying for a General Carpentry Apprenticeship

Applications are accepted during specific Application Periods, as determined by the Apprentice Program

Minimum Qualifications

At time of filing an application:

  • Be 17 years of age or older
  • High School Diploma or a G.E.D. Certificate or officially sealed High School Transcripts (minimum 8 credits)
  • Have a valid Driver’s License or State ID
  • Original Social Security Card or receipt showing duplicate card has been applied for
  • Submit a $25.00 non-refundable application processing fee – Credit/Debit Card, Cashier’s Check or Money Order only.

If You are A Military Veteran

You do not need prior experience working on a job site or with hand tools or machinery.

Office: 7:30AM to 4:00PM Monday – Friday
Training: 8:00AM to 4:00PM Monday- Friday