Brandon Stetzler, Coordinator
bstetzler@mactc.org

Kyle Bitner, Instructor

Jeremy Burdette, Instructor
jburdette@mactc.org

Shawn Cunningham, Instructor
scunningham@mactc.org

Joel Maxedon, Instructor
jmaxedon@mactc.org

Donny Paul, Instructor
dpaul@mactc.org

Tom Swingle, Instructor
tswingle@mactc.org

Butch Thompson, Instructor
bthompson@mactc.org

Robert Van Ness, Instructor
rvanness@mactc.org

Carpenters * Floor Coverers * Millwrights

Applying for the Apprenticeship

Anyone wishing to enter the Carpenters Joint Apprenticeship and Training Program as a union carpenter, millwright, or floor coverer may do so by meeting the following qualifications and submitting an application.

Qualifications:

  1. Residency within the territorial area of Mid-America Carpenters Regional Council Apprentice & Training Program Pekin Campus. This includes the following counties: Adams, Brown, Cass, Champaign, Christian, Clark, Cole, Crawford, Cumberland, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Ford, Fulton, Greene, Hancock, Jasper, Knox, Livingston, Logan, McDonough, McLean, Macon, Macoupin, Mason, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Moultrie, Peoria, Piatt, Pike, Sangamon, Schuyler, Scott, Shelby, Tazewell, Vermilion, Warren and Woodford.
  2. Be a minimum of 17 years of age.
  3. Provide an official transcript for High School/GED.
  4. Possess a valid driver’s license.
  5. Must be drug free on acceptance into the program and prior to being employed.
  6. Physically able to perform the work of the trade without reasonable accommodations.

Application Process

Email a request to the Mid-America Carpenters Regional Council Apprentice & Training Program Pekin Campus: info-pekin@mactc.org

The completed application must be submitted with copies of:

  • Birth certificate
  • Official transcripts for high school or GED, and post high school education and training transcripts related to the trade you are applying for
  • Current valid driver’s license

Selection Procedure

Once your application is complete, you are placed in an eligibility pool.  Applicants will receive the “Letter of Introduction” packet to assist in seeking employment.

Active applications will remain on file for five years.  The “Letter of Introduction” form will be good for two years.  If you are hired and do not complete the probationary period, you must inform this office that you would like to be put back into the eligibility pool.

Office: 8:00AM to 4:00PM Monday – Friday
Training: 8:00AM to 4;00PM Monday – 7:30AM-4:00PM  Tuesday – Friday